Remember me as a time of day

Dimanche 7 juin 2009 à 22:13

"Take a look at yourself in the mirror. What do you see looking back? Is it the person you want to be? Or is there someone else you were meant to be, the person you should have been but fell short of? Is someone telling you that you can’t or you won’t? Because you can. Believe that love is out there. Believe that dreams come true every day. Because they do. Sometimes happiness doesn’t come from money or fame or power. Sometimes happiness comes from good friends and family and from the quiet nobility of leading a good life. Believe that dreams come true every day. Because they do. So take a look in that mirror and remind yourself to be happy, because you deserve to be, believe that. And believe that dreams come true every day. Because they do."
- One Tree Hill season 6 finale

I seem to be too affected by the things I watch that make me dream of things that just CAN'T happen in real life. All the drama and the happily ever after, just makes me wanna watch more and more and more so I don't have to look at my own life and feel crap about it. It's not a very healthy way of doing things, especially when I am already struggling to love my life, like myself, appreciate the decisions I've made, and know what I wanna be and what I wanna become and do in life that is actually gonna make me happy. This is so hard to find when you see something on tv or elsewhere, something that is fictional, imaginary, that is completely out of the ordinary and that would never happen in reality; well reality sucks and it is a hard hit! I want these kind of friends who won't be afraid of who I really am and will stick around; I wanna be a better person and be a better friend to someone that I won't judge too harshly; I wanna be strong and brave; I wanna be in total love, fairytale love with my boyfriend, the kind of love that never leaves, and grows through the hardship of life... I want my family to be close to me; I want to build a family with my boyfriend; I want a career that I like and gives me a lot of money, because having enough money takes away quite a lot of worry in terms of stability for yourself, your family and your life in general... Like I said, watching something that finishes well makes me even sadder about the reality, because it doesn't manage to make me believe in 'the happily ever after' and the 'you can fight everything thrown at you' because I am living proof that it is not true. And so, yes, I am a bit depressed about the state of the world and how I WISH things could be different and I could be the person I wanna be, and I would KNOW who I wanna be...

http://ma.vie.a.londres.cowblog.fr/images/MY21stBIRTHDAYwithlewis058.jpg
 

Les autres mots

Je Vous Ecoute

Aucun commentaire n'a encore été ajouté !
 

Je Vous Ecoute









Commentaire :








Votre adresse IP sera enregistrée pour des raisons de sécurité.
 

La discussion continue ailleurs...

Pour faire un rétrolien sur cet article :
http://ma.vie.a.londres.cowblog.fr/trackback/2857493

 

<< Brillant | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Dusty >>

Créer un podcast