stonehenge... Lewis is 20 =)

Mardi 23 juin 2009 à 1:56

This was a great weekend and I'm sure He* enjoyed it...
He came on friday evening, a bit after I came back from work. Then saturday, we realised that a lot of people had also decided to go to stonehenge for the solstice pagan celebration. I had got the news on friday that I could use the Tennyson's car, managed to get insured on it, for the weekend so I planned on giving a lift to quite a few people.

On saturday evening then, there was alex, max, james, jasper and his new girlfriend at the house... we were hopelessly waiting for lorrie and danny to get there, when alex and max decided to leave, they needed to go on a detour and would meet us there. Then at 10pm, we finally got lorrie and danny in the car and that's when james told me that he couldn't be bothered to go in a convoy, and because we both had GPS we could go at our own pace. So he just took off and I started driving with lewis, lorrie and danny, following the GPS to stonehenge. It went well and I even got the the North Circular before James even though he'd gone much faster! But then they overtook us.

Later on, we got quite close to the field but there was an immense traffic that just wasn't moving. Funilly enough, we ended up being right behind max and alex and decided to stop at the service station that was just there at the place we had to stop. Then a few minutes later, james reversed on the hard shoulder to meet us there too; they'd got lost and driven all the way to salisbury and just couldn't really find their way.

Anyway, we all ended up on this service station, wondering how we could go around the messy traffic there was. I was looking at my phone's GPS to find a way on very small roads and I then asked alex to direct me. Instead of following the very silly idea of some people to just park the cars there, I took the decision to go through with the way I'd found and everyone else followed.

We finally got there, quite late, and having avoided most of the traffic and I was really proud for a first drive in a british car on the left side of the road!!

Then the night went on smoothly with friends, and surrounded by hippies and pagans (and unfortunately by chavs as well - racailles) and we had a great night. I got a t-shirt, a jumper, a key ring, a book, a card and a great weekend for lewis's birthday...

At 9am, we were all in the parking part of the field and I decided to leave. I had a 3-hour drive back to london with 4 other people in the car and I was starting to get really tired. Needing to get the car back by a certain time, I wouldn't have had time to get some sleep before going on the road. So we left, it was sunny and I thought I was gonna fall asleep but thank god I had basement jaxx and garth next to me to keep me awake. At the back, Lewis was getting stoned on weed brownies and lorrie and danny were fucked and tired and fell asleep.

When we got back, finally, we just got in bed and fell asleep in front of the tv. I think it was a perfect weekend and I enjoyed it very much!! photos are to come. Work was hard today, cos I was soooo tired, but now I'm feeling better. Got another shift tomorrow, earning money for the holiday and I am happy to have lewis over here. Long distance relationships just aren't funny...


Much love to everyone.

Les autres mots

Je Vous Ecoute

Aucun commentaire n'a encore été ajouté !
 

Je Vous Ecoute









Commentaire :








Votre adresse IP sera enregistrée pour des raisons de sécurité.
 

La discussion continue ailleurs...

Pour faire un rétrolien sur cet article :
http://ma.vie.a.londres.cowblog.fr/trackback/2865378

 

<< Brillant | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Dusty >>

Créer un podcast